SpaceX Launch of Falcon 9 CRS-15 supply mission to the ISS

Published on Jun 29, 2018
8,139 views
Space Videos
Download SpaceX Launch of Falcon 9 CRS-15 supply mission to the ISS
SpaceX Launch of Falcon 9 CRS-15 supply mission to the ISS

SpaceX Friday, June 29 for an instantaneous launch of its fifteenth Commercial Resupply Services mission (CRS-15) at 5:42 a.m. EDT, or 9:42 UTC, from Space Launch Complex 40 (SLC-40) at Cape Canaveral Air Force Station, Florida. Dragon will separate from Falcon 9’s second stage about nine minutes and thirty seconds after liftoff and attach to the space station on Monday, July 2. A backup launch opportunity is available on Sunday, July 1 at 4:54 a.m. EDT, or 8:54 UTC.

Both Falcon 9 and the Dragon spacecraft for the CRS-15 mission are flight-proven. Falcon 9’s first stage previously supported the TESS mission in April 2018, and Dragon previously supported the CRS-9 mission in July 2016


Subscribe For More Videos Like This: http://www.youtube.com/user/ouramazin...

See my latest videos : https://www.youtube.com/user/ouramazi...

Bringing you the BEST Space and Astronomy videos online. Showcasing videos and images from the likes of NASA,ESA,Hubble etc.

Join me on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/spaceisamazing

Twitter: https://twitter.com/AmazingSpace2

Google+ : http://goo.gl/1WCBn9

Music by Keving Macleod
http://incompetech.com/music/royalty-...